pagesnero.blogg.se

Os x yosemite 10.10.2 usb boot disk on windows 10
Os x yosemite 10.10.2 usb boot disk on windows 10










os x yosemite 10.10.2 usb boot disk on windows 10

Keep in mind, I am trying to boot and install OS X in a virtual machine, not on the computer itself. I've tried various combinations of -v, -f, -x, GraphicsEnabler=Yes/No, the behavior is basically always the same. If I try booting it in safe mode (-v -x), I get these screens before it once again returns to the original boot screen:

os x yosemite 10.10.2 usb boot disk on windows 10

I googled the DSDT and SMBios messages and they don't appear to be anything that would cause issues in this case. There does not appear to be any obvious errors or kernel panics. When I boot with -v option, it gets to these screens, goes black, and then returns to the original boot screen shown previously: When I boot, I get to this screen just fine: (real string osk string is inserted here, I just didn't add it for public posting) drive id=MacDVD,if=none,snapshot=on,file=./Yosemite.10.10.2.iso device ide-drive,bus=ide.0,drive=MacDVD \ drive id=MacHDD,if=none,file=./mac_hdd.img \ device ide-drive,bus=ide.2,drive=MacHDD \ device isa-applesmc,osk="insert-real-64-char-OSK-string-here" \ has developed this version of MacOS by adding improvements to the previous MacOS. This version was released to the public use on October 16, 2014, after launching on June 2, 2014, at WWDC 2014. The command I use to boot is: bin/qemu-system-x86_64 -enable-kvm -m 2048 \ Download Yosemite DMG is the eleventh major version of the MacOS which serves as the graphical operating system to the Mac computers. I have QEMU 2.6.0, and Chameleon Enoch r2839 (I've also tried Chameleon 2.3 r2838 with the same results) My hardware is a Mac mini with Ubuntu 14.04 installed (I specifically need to use KVM to boot OS X VMs for my use case), hardware is:ĬPU: GenuineIntel, Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4578U card: Intel Corporation Haswell-ULT integrated graphics controller (rev 09) I am trying to boot a Yosemite VM (10.10.5) following these instructions here.īut it gets stuck in a loop at the BIOS boot screen (the OS has not yet been installed)












Os x yosemite 10.10.2 usb boot disk on windows 10